

STATE OF ARIZONA BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGIST EXAMINERS 1740 WEST ADAMS STREET, SUITE 2430 PHOENIX, AZ 85007

PH: 602.542.8162 FX: 602.926.8095 WEBSITE: www.psychboard.az.gov

KATIE HOBBS Governor HEIDI HERBST PAAKKONEN, M.P.A. Executive Director

Application Review Committee

Virtual Meeting Agenda

December 6, 2024 7:30 a.m.

Held via Zoom Dial 1-346-248-7799 Meeting ID: 829 303 8042

The Application Review Committee (ARC) Chair reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda. Matters set for a specific time are approximate and agenda items may be tabled to another meeting. Upon a vote of a majority of the quorum, the ARC may go into Executive Session on any item on the agenda, pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(2) to review confidential records and/or (A)(3), to receive confidential legal advice from the Board's attorney.

Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the Arizona State Board of Psychologist Examiners, Executive Director, Heidi Herbst Paakkonen at (602) 542-3018. Please make requests as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation

- 1. **CALL TO ORDER** Dr. Flint
- 2. **ROLL CALL Ms. Fowkes**
 - Dr. Flint
 - Dr. Sideman
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - October 28, 2024 Regular Session Minutes

4. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON PSYCHOLOGY APPLICATIONS

A. Requesting Approval to Sit for EPPP Only (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Marissa Mascorro, Psy.D.
- 2) Diana Galloway, Psy.D. (REAPP)
- 3) Sharon Simington, Psy.D. (REAPP)

B. Requesting Approval to Sit for EPPP & Licensure (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Melanie Estrada, Psy.D.
- 2) Chelsey Maxson, Ph.D.
- 3) Jonathan Shasteen Ph.D.
- 4) Estrella Ochoa, Psy.D. (REAPP)
- 5) Vanessa Martinez-Morales, Ph.D.
- 6) Tehra Storms, Psy.D.
- 7) Marca McCallie, Ph.D. (FAIR)
- **8)** Jiayi Yu, Psy.D.
- 9) Caitlyn Albano, Psy.D.
- 10) Sania Khan, Ph.D.
- 11) Sonia Maus, Psy.D.
- **12)** Hannah Levy, Ph.D.

C. Requesting Approval of Supervised Experience for Licensure (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Chanelle Jasso, Psy.D.
- 2) Madison Day-Robinson, Psy.D.
- 3) Anna Gutierrez, Psy.D.
- 4) Sierra Study, Psy.D.
- 5) Christian Mallett, Ph.D.

D. Requesting Approval for Supervised Temporary License w/ or w/out EPPP (A.R.S. §§ 32-2073)

1) Anthony Flynn, Ph.D.

E. Requesting Approval for Licensure by Waiver (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Stihlyn Chamberlain-Scott, Ph.D.
- 2) Robert Connolly, Psy.D.
- 3) Jennifer Kendall, Psy.D.
- 4) Thomas Tracy, Psy.D.
- 5) Lin Zhu, Ph.D.

F. Requesting Approval for Licensure by Credential (ABPP, CPQ or NRHSP - A.R.S. § 32-2071.01)

- 1) Ana Belmonte, Psy.D., CPQ
- 2) Laura Vasel, Ph.D., NRHSP
- 3) Robin Kay, Ph.D., CPQ
- 4) Annamarie Barone Cochrane, Psy.D., NRHSP
- 5) Toby Kellk-Hamann, Psy.D.

G. Requesting Approval for Licensure by Universal Recognition (A.R.S. § 32-4302)

- 1) Teresa Yeh, Psy.D.
- 2) Michelle Haikalis, Ph.D.
- 3) Marsha Sargeant, Ph.D.

H. Requesting Approval for Telehealth Registry (A.R.S. § 36-3606)

- 1) Elizabeth Schreiber, Ph.D.
- 2) Philip MacEachron, Psy.D.
- 3) Regina Kentner, Psy.D.

- Application Review Committee Agenda -December 6, 2024 DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING THE PREINTERNSHIP 5. **VERIFICATION FORM -** Dr. Flint
- 6. NEW AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT