

STATE OF ARIZONA BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGIST EXAMINERS 1740 WEST ADAMS STREET, SUITE 2430 PHOENIX, AZ 85007 PHONE: 602.542.8162 WEBSITE: PSYCHBOARD.AZ.GOV

KATIE HOBBS Governor HEIDI HERBST PAAKKONEN, M.P.A. Executive Director

Application Review Committee Virtual Meeting Agenda

April 28, 2025 7:35 a.m.

Held via Zoom Dial 1-346-248-7799 Meeting ID: 829 303 8042

The Application Review Committee (ARC) Chair reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda. Matters set for a specific time are approximate and agenda items may be tabled to another meeting. Upon a vote of a majority of the quorum, the ARC may go into Executive Session on any item on the agenda, pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(2) to review confidential records and/or (A)(3), to receive confidential legal advice from the Board's attorney.

Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the Arizona State Board of Psychologist Examiners, Executive Director, Heidi Herbst Paakkonen at (602) 542-3018. Please make requests as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

1. CALL TO ORDER – Dr. Flint

2. ROLL CALL - Ms. Fowkes

- Dr. Melissa Flint
- Dr. Diana Medina

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

• March 28, 2025 Regular Session Minutes

4. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON PSYCHOLOGY APPLICATIONS

A. Requesting Approval to Sit for EPPP Only (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Talia Davis, Psy.D.
- 2) Zachary Sweat, Psy.D.
- 3) James Berger, M.A. Doctoral Student
- 4) Andrea Menhennet, Ph.D. (FAIR)
- 5) Jasmine Benjamin, Ph.D.
- 6) Matty del Pino Luna, Ph.D.

B. Requesting Approval to Sit for EPPP & Licensure (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Krystal Galvan, Psy.D. (ANEW)
- 2) Marina Swanson, Psy.D.
- 3) Nicole Villarreal, Psy.D. (FAIR)
- 4) Samar Arar, Ph.D. (REAPP)
- 5) Hayley Laporte, (FAIR)
- 6) Christa Bruessel, Psy.D. (FAIR)
- 7) Lori Burmeister, Ph.D.

C. Requesting Approval of Supervised Experience for Licensure (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

1) Francesca Tencza, Ph.D.

D. Requesting Approval for Supervised Temporary License w/ or w/out EPPP (A.R.S. §§ 32-2073) 1) None in this category

E. Requesting Approval for Licensure by Waiver (A.R.S. §§ 32-2071, 2071.01 & 2072)

- 1) Jeri Gentry, Psy.D.
- 2) Brian Evans, Psy.D.
- 3) Stihlyn Chamberlain-Scott, Ph.D. (FAIR)
- **4)** Daniel Jureller, Psy.D.

F. Requesting Approval for Licensure by Credential (ABPP, CPQ or NRHSP - A.R.S. § 32-2071.01)

- 1) Andrew Orf, Psy.D., ABPP
- 2) Robin OSullivan, Psy.D., NRHSP
- 3) David Brooks, Ph.D., NRPSP
- 4) Deborah Kirsten, Ed.D., NRHSP

G. Requesting Approval for Licensure by Universal Recognition (A.R.S. § 32-4302)

- 1) Stephanie Taylor, Ph.D.
- **2)** Meghan Kanya, Ph.D.
- **3)** Jane Hull, Ph.D.

H. Requesting Approval for Telehealth Registry (A.R.S. § 36-3606)

1) Denise Rockwell, Ph.D.

5. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON PROPOSED CLARIFICATIONS TO SUBSTANTIVE POLICY STATEMENT (SPS) SP.01-18: CALCULATION OF FACE-TO-FACE PATIENT-CLIENT CONTACT FOR SUPERVISED POSTDOCTORAL EXPERIENCE; ADDITIONALLY, PROPOSED EDITS TO THE SPS - Ms. Fowkes

6. NEW AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS

7. ADJOURNMENT