#### **Board Members**

Frederick S. Wechsler, Ph.D., Psy.D., ABPP Chair Rob Robichaud, M.A. CJ, SHRM-CP, PHR Vice-Chair Tamara Shreeve, MPA Secretary Paul Beljan, Psy.D., ABPdN, ABN Bob Bohanske, Ph.D. Janice K. Brundage, Ph.D. Joseph C. Donaldson Lynn L. Flowers, Ph.D. Ramona Mellott, Ph.D.



## State of Arizona Board of Psychologist Examiners

1965-2015

50 Years of Service to Arizona

1400 West Washington, Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Phone: (602) 542-8162 Fax: (602) 542-8279

www.psychboard.az.gov

## Agenda

Application Review Committee Teleconference Agenda June 2, 2015 7:30 a.m.

1400 West Washington, Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

The Application Review Committee (ARC) Chair reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda. Matters set for a specific time are approximate and agenda items may be tabled to another meeting. Upon a vote of a majority of the quorum, the ARC may go into Executive Session on any item on the agenda, pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(2) to review confidential records and/or (A)(3), to receive confidential legal advice from the Board's attorney.

Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the Arizona State Board of Psychologist Examiners, Executive Director, Dr. Cindy Olvey at (602) 542-8162. Please make requests as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER Dr. Mellott
- 2. ROLL CALL\* Ms. Duracinski
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
  - May 5, 2015, Regular Session Minutes

#### 4. DISCUSSION REGARDING APPROVAL OF PSYCHOLOGY APPLICANTS

## **Requesting Approval to Sit for Examination (EPPP)**

- Alice Parker, Psy.D.
- Ashley Loeb, Ph.D.
- Erin Bartosik, Ph.D.

#### Requesting Approval to Sit for Examination (EPPP) & Licensure

- Carisa Authier, Psy.D. (*REAPP*)
- Casey Iwai, Psy.D.
- Emily Bell, Ph.D.
- Emily Grullon, Ph.D.
- Gregory Benson, Ph.D. (*REAPP*)
- LaShelle Zellner, Psy.D. (Second Additional Information Request)
- Michael Bowdren, Ph.D.

#### Staff

Dr. Cindy Olvey Executive Director

Lynanne Chapman Deputy Director

Heather Duracinski Licensing Coordinator

Krishna Poe Administrative Assistant • Tyler Maxson, Psy.D. (*REAPP*)

## **Requesting Approval for Licensure by Waiver**

- Colin Pickles, Psy.D.
- Julie L'Esperance, Psy.D. (First Additional Information Request)
- Khanh Hoang, Ph.D.
- Martin Ward, Ph.D.
- Mary Jane Rotheram, Ph.D.
- Rebecca Kasper, Psy.D. (First Additional Information Request)
- Tess Neal, Ph.D.

## **Requesting Approval for Licensure by Credential**

- Cheryl-Jean Heintz, Ph.D.
- Harry Hoberman, Ph.D.
- Laura Wendlandt, Ph.D.
- Nicole Nieset, Ph.D.

# 5. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD PERTAINING TO APPROVAL OF BEHAVIOR ANALYST APPLICANTS

## Requesting Approval for Licensure by Experience

- Abbie Tavizon, M.Ed.
- Adam Hahs, Ph.D.
- Brittany Putnam, Ph.D.
- Maia Jackson, M.A.
- Teresa Barnes, M.Ed.

### 6. NEW AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS

### 7. ADJOURNMENT

\*Committee members will participate via telephone.