Board Members
John P. DiBacco, Ph.D.
Chair
Frederick S. Wechsler, Ph.D., Psy.D., ABPP
Vice-Chair
Tamara Shreeve, MPA
Secretary
Paul Beljan, Psy.D. ABPdN, ABN
Bob Bohanske, Ph.D.
Janice K. Brundage, Ph.D.
Joseph C. Donaldson
Ramona Mellott, Ph.D.
Rob Robichaud



State of Arizona Board of Psychologist Examiners

1965-2015 50 Years of Service to Arizona

1400 West Washington, Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Phone: (602) 542-8162 Fax: (602) 542-8279 www.psychboard.az.gov

Staff

Dr. Cindy Olvey Executive Director

Lynanne Chapman Deputy Director

Heather Duracinski Licensing Coordinator

Krishna Poe Administrative Assistant

50th Year Commemorative Committee REGULAR SESSION MINUTES

Telephonic Meeting
July 9, 2014
1400 W. Washington, Suite 240
Phoenix, AZ 85007

1. CALL TO ORDER

The regular session of the Arizona Board of Psychologist Examiners 50th Anniversary Committee was called to order by Dr. Bohanske at 10:34 a.m. on July 9, 2014. No Executive Sessions were held.

2. ROLL CALL

Committee Members Present

Bob Bohanske, Ph.D. – Chair Jan Brundage, Ph.D. (Joined at 10:45 a.m.) Ramona Mellott, Ph.D.

Tammy Shreve, MPA

Board Staff Present

Cindy Olvey, Psy.D. Executive Director

Attorney General's Office

Jeanne Galvin, AAG

- 3. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION, AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING ACTIVITIES TO COMMEMORATE THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY OF ESTABLISHING PSYCHOLOGY AS A PROFESSION IN ARIZONA INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO:
 - a) Identification of facilities and dates for Board meetings to be held in the Tucson and Flagstaff areas for 2015

Board staff visited a State building with a conference room that could be used at no charge for a Board meeting in Tucson. Room capacity is approximately 75 and parking is available for a fee. Once a date is identified, Dr. Brundage would like to contact the University of Arizona to inquire about possible use of a room on campus that would allow for a larger audience. Committee members discussed possible dates for the meeting; February was preferred. Board staff will check on accommodations in Tucson for February.

Dr. Mellott discussed holding a Board meeting on the campus of Northern Arizona University. The Committee expressed interest in a reception following the meeting. Possible dates in August, room security, and parking were also discussed.

b) Activities associated with Board meetings

Committee members discussed the possibility of holding receptions following the Board meetings.

c) Commemorative Certificates

Board staff have been contacting possible vendors to print the certificates.

d) Documentation of historical information

The Intern for the Board office has made a list of all former Board members and the license status of former psychologist Board members. Contact information is available for former psychologist Board members, but is not readily available for former public members. In addition, some milestones have been identified for the past 50 years. The Arizona Psychological Association has also provided some historical files for review.

e) Use of website to announce events and relay historical information

Committee members discussed developing a 50th anniversary page on the website that would provide names of former Board members and historical timeline information. Discussion also focused on development of a poster presentation that includes historical information that could possibly be featured at the Arizona Psychological Association's (AzPA) Annual Convention. Board staff will contact AzPA to inquire whether photos from prior years might be available.

Committee members inquired about the Association of State and Provincial Psychology Board's (ASPPB) Annual Meeting to be held in Arizona in 2015. No additional information is available at this time. Board staff will contact ASPPB staff to inquire about planning for this meeting.

4) NEW AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS

No future agenda items were identified.

5) ADJOURN

There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 11:26 a.m.

| Bob Bohanske, Ph.D. |
|-------------------------|
| Committee Chair |