Board Members

Bob Bohanske, Ph.D., FNAP Chair Lynn L. Flowers, Ph.D. Vice-Chair Janice K. Brundage, Ph.D. Secretary Joseph C. Donaldson Ramona Mellott, Ph.D. Tamara Shreeve, MPA Frederick S. Wechsler, Ph.D., Psy.D., ABPP



State of Arizona Board of Psychologist Examiners

 1400 West Washington, Suite 240

 Phoenix, Arizona
 85007

 Phone:
 (602) 542-8162
 Fax: (602) 542-8279

https://psychboard.az.gov

Agenda

Application Review Committee Teleconference Agenda September 29, 2017 7:30 a.m.

1400 West Washington, Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007

The Application Review Committee (ARC) Chair reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda. Matters set for a specific time are approximate and agenda items may be tabled to another meeting. Upon a vote of a majority of the quorum, the ARC may go into Executive Session on any item on the agenda, pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(2) to review confidential records and/or (A)(3), to receive confidential legal advice from the Board's attorney.

Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the Arizona State Board of Psychologist Examiners, Executive Director, Dr. Cindy Olvey at (602) 542-8162. Please make requests as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

1. CALL TO ORDER – Dr. Wechsler

2. ROLL CALL* – Ms. Broaddus

3. DISCUSSION REGARDING APPROVAL OF PSYCHOLOGY APPLICANTS

Requesting Approval to Sit for Examination (EPPP) Only

• Sarah Jutrzonka, Ph.D. (*First Additional Information Request*)

Requesting Approval to Sit for Examination (EPPP) & Licensure

- Devin Lincenberg, Psy.D.
- Heather Koutsogiannis, Psy.D. (*REAPP*)
- Imecca Akpa, Psy.D.
- Jeffrey Grant, Ph.D.
- Mary Barnes-Palty, Psy.D.
- Rhonda Smith, Ph.D.
- Robyn Galbraith, Psy.D.
- Tara Blumeyer, Psy.D.
- Tracy Cooper, Ph.D.

Requesting Approval for Licensure by Waiver

- Dev Ashish, Ph.D. (First Additional Information Request)
- Evan Espinosa, Psy.D.
- Hiroko Tanaka, Ph.D. (*Third Additional Information Request*)

Staff

Dr. Cindy Olvey Executive Director

Lynanne Chapman Deputy Director

Heather Broaddus Licensing Coordinator

Krishna Poe Administrative Assistant

- Kendal Kershner, Psy.D.
- Leslie Montijo-Tai, Psy.D.
- Steven Bennett, Psy.D.

Requesting Approval for Licensure by Credential

• Carl Isenhart, Psy.D.

Requesting Approval of Supervised Experience

• Eileen Hancock, Psy.D.

4. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD PERTAINING TO APPROVAL OF TEMPORARY LICENSE APPLICANTS AND APPROVAL OF POSTDOCTORAL WRITTEN TRAINING PLANS

Requesting Approval for Temporary Licensure & EPPP

- Anna Darbonne-Bjorndal, Psy.D.
- Laurel Reed, Psy.D.
- Nicole Mirkin, Psy.D. (First Additional Information Request)
- Stephanie Hatch, Psy.D.

5. DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION REGARDING RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD PERTAINING TO APPROVAL OF BEHAVIOR ANALYST APPLICANTS

Requesting Approval for Licensure by Experience

- Anne Bonomo, M.Ed.
- Christopher Margaritis, M.Ed.
- Daniel Bullara, Ph.D.
- Monica Hernandez, M.A.
- Samantha McKenna, M.S.
- Yvette Margaillan, M.Ed.

6. NEW AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS

7. ADJOURNMENT

*Committee members will participate via telephone.